online studio

Effectiveness of Meditation - A Survey

By 
Mindfulife
|
18/05/2022

The positive effects of meditation have already been investigated in numerous studies. Since Mindfulife, as a provider of meditation, attaches particular importance to the scientific foundation of its offers, we also participate in research and check the effectiveness of our measures. In this article, we would like to present the results of a study in which we interviewed participants in our meditation programmes.

General data

The survey participants were predominantly female (76%) and worked full time (71%). On average, they had previous experience with occupational health management (76%), but only 38% of the participants answered "yes" to the question of whether they had previous experience with meditation.

Stress load before meditation

Were they stressed in the last few months before participating in the meditation?

Here, only 5% of the respondents stated that they had "rather not" or "not at all" been stressed. 95% of the participants stated that they had been at least "partly" stressed, and 19% even felt the stress "very strongly". Both the work and private environment were indicated as sources of stress, whereby the stress caused by the work environment was more frequently perceived as "clearly" or "very strongly" stressful.

Meditation effectiveness

Did the meditation do them good at that moment?

Here, 90% of the participants stated that meditation "always" (43%) or at least "often" (47%) did them good in the moment of meditation.

Did the meditation do them good at that moment?

Were you more relaxed/balanced directly after the meditation? Were you more motivated to continue working after the meditation?

Especially the relaxation after meditation showed a clear positive effect: 86% of the respondents said they "always" or "often" felt more relaxed. No participant stated that they "rather did not" feel relaxed.

Motivation after meditation was perceived as improved by 52% of the participants, 28% said they were "partly" more motivated. 10% could not notice any improvement and 10% stated "don't know".

Are you less stressed compared to the months before? Are you more balanced overall (professionally/privately) as a result of meditation?

Stress levels were seen as at least "partly" improved by 66% of respondents, and balance by 90%. Only 24% reported "hardly" an improvement in stress levels and only 10% reported "hardly" an improvement in balance.

Increased balance
Meditation effectiveness
Stress level compared to before

Other:

The duration of the meditation was described as appropriate by 81% of the participants, the others felt the duration was too short. None of the participants found the meditation too long.

67% reported that they use the methods learned in the meditation sessions in their everyday life. 76% reported that they take more time for mindfulness since the measure. The expectations of our meditation programme were met by 95% of the participants.

Conclusion:

Our meditation exercise managed to significantly reduce the stress levels of the participants in this survey. Not only during the exercise did the mediation create a relaxed mood, but it was also able to increase balance and relaxation in the medium term. The respondents were also able to take away methods for mindfulness and relaxation from the sessions for their everyday life.

Interested? 

If you would like to try meditation for yourself, we welcome you to our Online Meditation Studio . From the comfort of your own home, you can take part in one of our many expert-led meditation sessions.

We are already looking forward to seeing you!

Also interesting:

Follow us on Instagram, LinkedIn and Facebook for more exciting content and information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our newsletter

envelopecrossarrow-down
EN
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

online studio

Wirksamkeit von Meditation - Eine Umfrage

Von 
Mindfulife
|
18/05/2022

Die positive Wirkung von Meditation wurde bereits in zahlreichen Studien untersucht. Da Mindfulife als Anbieter für Meditationen einen besonderen Wert auf die die wissenschaftliche Fundierung seiner Angebote legt, beteiligen auch wir uns an der Forschung und überprüfen die Effektivität unserer Maßnahmen. In diesem Artikel wollen wir dir die Ergebnisse einer Studie vorstellen, in der wir Teilnehmende unserer Meditationsangebote befragt haben.

Rahmendaten

Unter den Teilnehmenden der Umfrage befanden sich vorwiegend weibliche (76%) Personen, die in Vollzeit arbeiteten (71%). Durchschnittlich waren zwar bereits Erfahrungen mit Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagement gemacht worden (76%), aber nur 38% der Teilnehmenden beantworteten die Frage danach, ob sie vorher Erfahrung mit Meditation gemacht hätten, mit „Ja“.

Stressbelastung vor der Meditation

Waren sie in den letzten Monaten vor der Teilnahme an der Meditation gestresst?

Hier gaben nur 5% der Befragten Personen an, dass sie „eher nicht“ oder „überhaupt nicht“ gestresst gewesen waren. 95% der Teilnehmenden gaben also an mindestens "teilweise" gestresst gewesen zu sein, von 19% wurde die Belastung sogar als "sehr stark" empfunden. Sowohl Arbeits- wie auch privates Umfeld wurden dabei als Stressquellen angegeben, wobei die Stressbelastung durch das Arbeitsumfeld häufiger als „deutlich“ oder „sehr stark“ belastend wahrgenommen wurde.

Wirksamkeit Meditation

Hat ihnen die Meditation in dem Moment gutgetan?

Hier gaben 90% der Teilnehmenden an, dass die Meditation "immer" (43%) oder zumindest "oft" (47%) in dem Moment der Meditation gut getan habe.

Hat ihnen die Meditation in dem Moment gut getan?

Waren Sie direkt nach der Meditation entspannter/ ausgeglichener? Konnten Sie nach der Meditation motivierter weiterarbeiten?

Vorallem bei der Entspannung nach der Meditation zeigte sich ein klarer positiver Effekt: 86% der Befragten gaben an, sich "immer" oder "oft" entspannter gefühlt zu haben. Kein Teilnehmender gab an sich „eher nicht“ entspannt gefühlt zu haben.

Die Motivation nach der Meditation wurde von 52% der Teilnehmenden als verbessert wahrgenommen, 28% gaben an „teilweise“ motivierter gewesen zu sein. 10 % konnten keine Verbesserung feststellen und 10% gaben „weiß nicht“ an.

Sind Sie, im Verhältnis zu den Monaten davor, weniger gestresst? Sind Sie durch die Meditation insgesamt ausgeglichener (beruflich/privat)?

Das Stresslevel wurde von 66% der Befragten als zumindest "teilweise" verbessert angesehen, die Ausgeglichenheit von 90%. Nur 24 % gaben an „kaum“ eine Verbesserung im Stresslevel empfunden zu haben und nur 10% berichteten von "kaum" einer Verbesserung der Ausgeglichenheit.

Gesteigerte Ausgeglichenheit
Wirksamkeit Meditation
Stresslevel im Vergleich zu vorher

Sonstiges:

Die Dauer der Meditation wurde von 81% der Teilnehmenden als angemessen bezeichnet, die anderen empfanden die Dauer als zu kurz. Keiner der Teilnehmenden hat die Meditation als zu lang empfunden.

67% gaben an, die im Rahmen der Meditations-Sessions erlernten Methoden auch im Alltag anzuwenden. 76% berichteten davon, dass sie sich seit der Maßnahme mehr Zeit für Achtsamkeit nehmen. Die Erwartungen an unser Meditationsprogramm wurden von 95% der Teilnehmenden erfüllt.

Fazit:

Unsere Meditationsübung schaffte es bei den Teilnehmenden dieser Umfrage die Stressbelastung deutlich zu senken. Nicht nur während der Übung sorgte die Mediation für eine entspannte Stimmung, sondern konnte darüber hinaus auch mittelfristig Ausgeglichenheit und Entspannung erhöhen. Aus den Sessions konnten die Befragten auch für ihren Alltag Methoden zur Achtsamkeit und Entspannung mitnehmen.

Interesse? 

Wenn Du das Meditieren selbst ausprobieren willst, heißen wir dich in unserem Online-Meditationsstudio herzlich willkommen. Bequem von Zuhause aus kannst du an einer unser zahlreichen von Expert:innen geleiteten Meditations-Sessions teilnehmen.

Wir freuen uns schon auf Dich!

Auch interessant:

Folge uns für weitere spannende Inhalte und Informationen gerne auf Instagram, LinkedIn und Facebook.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

envelopecrossarrow-down
DE
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram