retreat

"Regain Your Focus - 10 Questions For Philipp

By 
Mindfulife
|
05/10/2022

How did you get into meditation? What was your meditation journey?

I started reading books on meditation and studying Buddhism while I was still at school. After graduating from high school, this became more intensive and in 2009 I did my first Vipassana retreat. At that time I also started going to a meditation center regularly. During my psychology studies (bachelor and master) I continued to deepen my practice, attended retreats and courses and since the beginning of 2012 I am a student of Lama Yeshe Losal Rinpoche, a Tibetan meditation master. Since then I have continued to pursue my practice and in 2018 co-founded Mindfulife with Tonka. In the meantime, we have been able to bring meditation to tens of thousands of people worldwide.

Why do you offer your meditation course? What added value does your course bring? Kurs an? Welchen Mehrwert bringt dein Kurs?

The course is on Wednesdays during the lunch break. So exactly in the middle of the working week. The idea is (as the name also suggests) that you use this time to collect yourself once again and to start the second half of the week more consciously.

What value does meditation have in your life?

Absolute center.

meditation retreat

In which moments do you realize that meditation is good for you?

In moments of clarity and calm but also especially in challenging moments.

Describe in 3 words how you feel after meditation:

Different each time

What was your most beautiful feedback after a meditation?

There is no one most beautiful feedback that stands out. But to see that people who practice regularly really benefit and develop a healthier, calmer and clearer mind and walk more kindly through the world, pleases me very much and motivates me to continue.

What was your most beautiful experience (that you had during meditation)?

To simply perceive all experiences (whether beautiful or challenging) without preference.

What was your biggest challenge that you had to overcome in meditation?

I am still a student and have not yet mastered the greatest challenges.

What are your tips for people who would like to start meditating (and may be struggling at the beginning)?

Decide on one method and stick with it for now. Often people want to learn and try new methods all the time, hoping that the next one might work better. We are so used to needing variety all the time and rarely go deep. It's like when we want to dig for water and after seemingly unsuccessfully digging 30cm, dig in the next spot, then change again and wonder why we never get any water. Stick to one spot. And find an authentic teacher.

Who is your course suitable for? What is your target group?

For everybody

Interested?

If you want to try meditation for yourself, we welcome you to our online meditation studio. From the comfort of your home, you can participate in one of our many expert-led meditation sessions. We are looking forward to seeing you! Online Meditation Studio . From the comfort of your own home, you can take part in one of our many expert-led meditation sessions.

We are already looking forward to seeing you!

Also interesting:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our newsletter

envelopecrossarrow-down
EN
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

retreat

"Regain your focus" - 10 Fragen an Philipp

Von 
Mindfulife
|
05/10/2022

Wie bist du zur Meditation gekommen? Was war deine Meditationsjourney?

Ich habe noch während der Schulzeit angefangen Bücher zu Meditation zu lesen und mich mit dem Buddhismus auseinanderzusetzen. Nach dem Abi wurde das intensiver und 2009 habe ich dann mein erstes Vipassana-Retreat gemacht. Zu der Zeit habe ich auch angefangen, regelmäßig in ein Meditationszentrum zu gehen. Während meines Psychologiestudiums (Bachelor und Master) habe ich dann weiter meine Praxis vertieft, Retreats und Kurse besucht und bin seit Anfang 2012 Schüler von Lama Yeshe Losal Rinpoche, einem tibetischen Meditationsmeister. Seit dem habe ich meine Praxis immer weiter verfolgt und 2018 gemeinsam mit Tonka Mindfulife gegründet. Mittlerweile durften wir zehntausenden Menschen weltweit Meditation näher bringen.

Warum bietest du in deinem Meditations Kurs an? Welchen Mehrwert bringt dein Kurs?

Der Kurs ist mittwochs in der Mittagspause. Also genau in der Mitte der Arbeitswoche. Die Idee ist (wie der Name auch andeutet), dass man diesen Zeitpunkt nutzt um sich noch einmal zu sammeln und bewusster in die zweite Wochenhälfte zu starten.

Welchen Stellenwert hat Meditation in deinem Leben?

Absolutes Zentrum.

meditation retreat

In welchen Momenten merkst du, dass Meditation dir gut tut?

In Momenten der Klarheit und Ruhe aber auch besonders in herausfordernden Momenten.

Beschreibe in 3 Worten, wie du dich nach der Meditation fühlst:

Jedes Mal anders.

Was war deine schönste Rückmeldung nach einer Meditation?

Es gibt nicht die eine schönste Rückmeldung, die heraussticht. Aber zu sehen, dass Menschen, die regelmäßig praktizieren wirklich profitieren und einen gesünderen, ruhigeren und klareren Geist entwickeln und freundlicher durch die Welt gehen, erfreut mich sehr und motiviert mich weiterzumachen.

Was war dein schönstes Erlebnis, (das du bei der Meditation hattest)?

Alle Erfahrungen (egal ob schön oder herausfordernd) ohne Präferenz einfach wahrzunehmen.

Was war deine größte Herausforderung, die du bei der Meditation meistern musstest?

Ich bin immer noch Schüler und habe die größten Herausforderungen bisher nicht gemeistert.

Was sind deine Tipps für Menschen, die gerne mit der Meditation anfangen möchten (und vielleicht am Anfang struggeln)?

Entscheide dich für eine Methode und bleib erstmal bei dieser. Oft wollen Menschen die ganze Zeit neue Methoden lernen und ausprobieren, in der Hoffnung, dass die nächste vielleicht besser klappt. Wir sind es so gewohnt, dass wir ständig Abwechslung brauchen und gehen selten in die Tiefe. Das ist wie, wenn wir nach Wasser graben wollen und nachdem wir scheinbar erfolglos 30cm gegraben haben, an der nächsten Stelle graben, dann wieder wechseln und uns wundern, dass wir nie an Wasser kommen. Bleib an einer Stelle. Und such dir einen authentischen Lehrer.

Für wen ist dein Kurs geeignet? Was ist deine Zielgruppe?

Für alle.

Interesse?

Wenn Du das Meditieren selbst ausprobieren willst, heißen wir dich in unserem Online-Meditationsstudio herzlich willkommen. Bequem von Zuhause aus kannst du an einer unser zahlreichen von Expert:innen geleiteten Meditations-Sessions teilnehmen.

Wir freuen uns schon auf Dich!

Auch interessant:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

envelopecrossarrow-down
DE
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram