online studio

The 5 Best Meditation Techniques To-Go

By 
Felicitas Chiara Franz
|
02/03/2022
Currently studying psychology at HS Fresenius in Frankfurt.

Are you looking for a way to quickly relieve stress, to have a short moment just for you and / or to free yourself for a short time from your constant trains of thought?  Then you've come to the right place!

Below we show you the five best "to-go" meditation techniques. "To-go" because these meditations are very simple, so you don't have to be a meditation expert to do them, they don't take much time and can be done (almost) anywhere. So whether you are at work, out for a walk or just want to have a quiet moment at home, our meditation techniques are sure to have something for you!

1. the little music meditation

This meditation helps you to train your mindfulness and to deal with your emotional world. You probably have a favourite song. Put on your headphones and play the song. Now consciously pay attention to the thoughts and feelings that are triggered by the song. Do you feel happy / sad / motivated by the song? Does the song perhaps even awaken any memories? Of course, you can not only use your current favourite song for this meditation, but any song you like. How about a song from your school days or childhood?

2. the breathing meditation

This meditation allows you to switch off for a moment in stressful situations and recharge your batteries. It is therefore perfect for a stressful day at work or during a study session.

First set a time for this meditation and set a timer. Then close your eyes and concentrate on your breath. First breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth. Count to eight when inhaling and to four when exhaling. After a few breaths you can switch to nasal breathing, but try to keep your mind on your breathing. 

It's natural for your thoughts to wander sometimes during meditation, so just don't engage with them and let them pass. You can also place one hand on your belly and the other on your chest and then observe very closely where you feel your breathing. If you feel it mainly in your chest, try breathing over your belly or upside down.

3. the walking meditation

This meditation is perfect for the way to the break room, a walk or simply for the way to the bathroom. Pay close attention to your movements while walking. Try to feel every muscle that is needed for the movements and do not let your thoughts wander. Observe your movements very carefully. This meditation is perfect for the way to the break room, a walk or simply for the way to the bathroom. Pay close attention to your movements as you walk. Try to feel every muscle that is needed for the movements and do not let your thoughts wander. Observe your movements very carefully. Through this focus, you can quickly change your thoughts and reduce your stress.

4. the sense meditation

For this meditation you need to pay attention to your senses. For a pre-determined time (e.g. 30 seconds), give your full attention to one sense at a time. Ask yourself the following questions one after the other: "What do I hear? What do I taste? What do I feel? What do I smell? What do I see? Of course, you can determine the order yourself.

To start with, you can also take a sultana or something similar to help you. Then hold this object to your ear and listen to what you hear. Then look at it very closely. Then notice exactly how the object feels and smells. Finally, put it in your mouth and notice how it tastes.

5. a little time out for the head

This meditation helps you when negative thoughts get the upper hand, you would like to think more positively or you need new motivation. Lean back and close your eyes. Now just think about the positive things. Look forward to the end of work, the next holiday, the meal you want to cook in the evening, etc.

In the same way, you can also think of things for which you are grateful. Every night before you go to bed, try to find three things you are grateful for that day.

Interested?

You liked the To-Go Meditation techniques and want more? If you want to try out a guided meditation for yourself, we welcome you to our Online Meditation Studio . From the comfort of your own home, you can take part in one of our many expert-led meditation sessions.

We are already looking forward to seeing you!

Also interesting:

You can find more content by the author, Felicitas Chiara Franz, on her LinkedIn page.

Follow us on Instagram, LinkedIn and Facebook for more exciting content and information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our newsletter

envelopecrossarrow-down
EN
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

online studio

Die 5 Besten Meditationstechniken To-Go

Von 
Felicitas Chiara Franz
|
02/03/2022
Studiert Psychologie an der HS Fresenius in Frankfurt.

Du suchst nach einer Möglichkeit, schnell Stress abzubauen, einen kurzen Moment nur für Dich zu haben und / oder Dich kurz von deinen fortwährenden Gedankengängen zu befreien?  Dann bist Du hier genau richtig!

Im Folgenden zeigen wir Dir die fünf besten "To-Go" Meditationstechniken. “To–Go” deshalb, weil diese Meditationen sehr einfach sind, Du musst also kein Meditations-Experte sein, um sie durchzuführen, sie nicht viel Zeit in Anspruch nehmen und (fast) überall durchgeführt werden können. Also egal, ob Du gerade auf der Arbeit bist, spazieren gehst oder auch zu Hause einfach mal einen ruhigen Moment haben möchtest, bei unseren Meditationstechniken ist bestimmt etwas für Dich dabei!

1. Die kleine Musik-Meditation

Diese Meditation hilft Dir dabei, Deine Achtsamkeit zu trainieren und Dich mit deiner Gefühlswelt auseinanderzusetzen. Sicherlich hast Du ein Lieblingslied. Ziehe Dir Deine Kopfhörer auf und spiele das Lied ab. Achte nun ganz bewusst auf die Gedanken und Gefühle, die durch das Lied bei Dir ausgelöst werden. Fühlst Du Dich vielleicht glücklich / traurig / motiviert von dem Lied? Weckt das Lied vielleicht sogar irgendwelche Erinnerungen? Natürlich kannst Du für diese Meditation nicht nur Dein aktuelles Lieblingslied, sondern jedes Lied, das du möchtest, verwenden. Wie wäre es denn vielleicht mit einem Lied aus Deiner Schulzeit oder Kindheit?

2. Die Atemmeditation

Durch diese Meditation kannst Du in stressigen Situationen einmal kurz abschalten und dadurch neue Energie tanken. Sie ist somit perfekt für einen stressigen Arbeitstag oder während einer Lern-Session geeignet.

Lege Dir für diese Meditation zunächst eine Zeit fest und stelle Dir einen Timer. Schließe dann die Augen und konzentriere Dich auf Deinen Atem. Atme zunächst durch die Nase ein und durch den Mund aus. Zähle beim Einatmen bis acht und beim Ausatmen bis vier. Nach einigen Durchgängen kannst Du dann auf die Nasenatmung übergehen, versuche aber auch dann in Gedanken bei der Atmung zu bleiben. 

Es ist ganz natürlich, dass Deine Gedanken bei der Meditation manchmal abschweifen, gehe dann einfach nicht auf diese ein und lasse sie vorbeiziehen. Du kannst auch eine Hand auf deinen Bauch und die andere auf deine Brust legen und dann ganz genau beobachten, wo Du Deine Atmung spürst. Spürst Du sie vor allem in der Brust, versuche doch einmal über deinen Bauch zu atmen oder auch umgedreht.

3. Die Gehmeditation

Diese Meditation eignet sich perfekt für den Weg in den Pausenraum, einen Spaziergang oder auch einfach für den Weg ins Bad. Achte hierfür während des Gehens genau auf Deine Bewegungen. Versuche jeden Muskel zu spüren, der für die Bewegungen benötigt wird und nicht mit Deinen Gedanken abzuschweifen. Beobachte deinen Bewegungsablauf ganz genau. Durch diese Fokussierung kommst Du schnell auf andere Gedanken und kannst Deinen Stress reduzieren.

4. Die Sinnesmeditation

Für diese Meditation musst Du auf Deine Sinne achten. Schenke für eine vorher festgelegte Zeit (z.B. 30 Sekunden) jeweils einem Sinn Deine volle Aufmerksamkeit. Stelle Dir also nacheinander die Fragen: “Was höre ich? Was schmecke ich? Was fühle ich? Was rieche ich? Was sehe ich?”. Die Reihenfolge kannst dabei natürlich Du selbst bestimmen.

Für den Anfang kannst Du Dir auch eine Rosine oder etwas ähnliches zur Hilfe nehmen. Halte dieses Objekt dann an Dein Ohr und achte darauf, was du hörst. Gucke es dann ganz genau an. Nimm danach ganz genau wahr, wie sich das Objekt anfühlt und wie es riecht. Nimm es zum Schluss in den Mund achte darauf, wie es schmeckt.

5. Kleine Auszeit für den Kopf

Diese Meditation hilft Dir, wenn die negativen Gedanken Überhand gewinnen, Du gerne positiver denken möchtest oder neue Motivation brauchst. Lehne dich zurück und schließe Deine Augen. Denke nun einfach mal an die positiven Dinge. Freue Dich auf den Feierabend, den nächsten Urlaub, das Essen, was Du am Abend kochen möchtest, usw.

Genauso kannst Du aber auch an Dinge denken, für die Du dankbar bist. Versuche doch einfach mal jeden Abend vor dem Schlafengehen drei Dinge zu finden, für die Du an diesem Tag dankbar bist.

Interesse?

Dir haben die To-Go Meditationstechniken gefallen und du willst mehr? Wenn Du eine geführte Meditation selbst ausprobieren willst, heißen wir Dich in unserem Online-Meditationsstudio herzlich willkommen. Bequem von Zuhause aus kannst du an einer unser zahlreichen von Expert:innen geleiteten Meditations-Sessions teilnehmen.

Wir freuen uns schon auf Dich!

Auch interessant:

Mehr Inhalte der Autorin, Felicitas Chiara Franz, findest du auf Ihrer LinkedIn-Seite.

Folge uns für weitere spannende Inhalte und Informationen gerne auf Instagram, LinkedIn und Facebook.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

envelopecrossarrow-down
DE
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram